NSW Premier’s Literary Awards 2006 – winners announced

The NSW Premier’s Literary Awards for 2006 were announced yesterday. The winners were:

Book of the Year – The Weather Makers by Tim Flannery – CSU Library
Christina Stead Prize for Fiction and Community Relations Commission Award – The Secret River by Kate Grenville – CSU Library
Kenneth Slessor Prize for Poetry – Latecomers by Jaya Savige – CSU Library
NSW Prize for Literary Scholarship – Postcolonial Conrad: Paradoxes of Empire by Terry Collits – on order, CSU Library
Best Script – We can be heroes by Chris Lilley – DVD available CSU Library
Douglas Steward Prize for Non-Fiction – East of time by Jacob G. Rosenberg – available via BONUS
Ethel Turner Prize for Young People’s Literature – Theodora’s Gift by Ursula Dubosarsky – available via BONUS
UTS Award for New Writing – An Accidental Terrorist by Steven Lang – held by CSU Library

Check the CSU Library catalogue for details.