Award winning literature

Kiran Desai’s novel The Inheritance of Loss has won the 2006 Man Booker prize for literature. CSU Library has ordered a copy of the novel for the collection. Read more about the winner and other nominees here.

Turkish novelist Orhan Pamuk has won the 2006 Nobel Prize for Literature. His books include:

My name is Redavailable CSU Library
The White Castle – available CSU Library
Snowavailable via BONUS
Istanbul: memories of a city – available via BONUS