Award winning books in the CSU Library

2007 Commonwealth Writers’ Prize – South East Asia and South Pacific Regional winners

  • Best Book – Mister Pip, by Lloyd Jones (New Zealand) – on order, available via BONUS
  • Best First Book – Tuvalu by Andrew O’Connor (Australia) – CSU Library

National Book Critics Circle Award (US) winners

The Miles Franklin Literary Award longlist for 2007 was recently announced.

The shortlist will be announced Thursday 19 April and the winner who will receive $42,000 (AUD), will be announced at a gala dinner Thursday 21 June.Check the Library catalogue for location details for these titles.