Winner of the 2012 Miles Franklin Literary Award announced

The winner of the 2012 Miles Franklin Literary Award was announced on 20 June 2012.
The winner was Anna Funder, who was the favourite to win for her debut novel, All that I am. All that I am cover imageCheck library holdings  

Funder is also the author of the award-winning international bestseller Stasiland.

Other contenders on the award shortlist were:

Tony BirchBlood

Gillian MearsFoal’s Bread
Check library holdings

Frank MoorhouseCold Light
Check library holdings

Favel Parrett  – Past the Shallows
Check library holdings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *