Tag: databases

SAGE Research Methods Online database issues

April 10, 2014

Books and book chapters in the SAGE Research Methods Online database are currently unavailable due…

How to read a journal article in 25 minutes or less!

March 13, 2014

Blast through your core readings this semester by skimming them in 25 minutes! Focus your…

Library Workshops

March 12, 2014

Just in time for your first essay, we’ll be running online library workshops to help…

Primal Pictures Product Update

August 9, 2013

Primal Pictures has recently updated their three core products – Anatomy & Physiology Online (APO),…

TVNews Database

December 17, 2012

Looking for up-to-date online multimedia items in your subject area? CSU Library subscribes to TVNews…

Studying or doing research in chemistry?

September 26, 2012

A little known database that may be able to help with your studies or research…

September 20, 2012

ProQuest Database Downtime CSU subscribes to a number of ProQuest databases. We have been advised…

Education and Training Video Collections Downtime

May 18, 2012

CSU Library subscribes to 4 video training and education products published by Alexander Street Press:…

ProQuest Database Downtime

May 1, 2012

CSU subscribes to a number of ProQuest databases. We have been advised that ProQuest products…

Disruption to ScienceDirect and Scopus Databases

November 4, 2010

Library staff would like to advise that there will be a disruption to the ScienceDirect…

New Database Trial – SAGE Research Methods Online

November 1, 2010

CSU Library is currently trialling SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO); an online research tool designed…

Interuption to Informit Database Service

August 13, 2010

Library staff would like to advise that there will be a possible disruption to the…

New eResource: Wiley Online Library

August 2, 2010

In 2008 Wiley and Blackwell Synergy databases merged to create Wiley InterScience, a journal database…

What is bX Recommender?

June 29, 2010

CSU Library now subscribes to a new service from SFX called bX Recommender.bX Recommender will…

Informit Database Disruption

June 24, 2010

Due to a core IT infrastructure upgrade, access to Informit databases may be disrupted for…